Current Members


2017 Board Photo


Woodland Park Zoo President and CEO

Alejandro Grajal


Board Officers


Sandy Stelling
Vice President of Strategy, Analytics & Transformation
Alaska Airlines

Vice Chair

Anders Brown
Managing Director


Pallavi Wahi
Managing Partner
K&L Gates


Laurie Stewart
President & CEO
Sound Community Bank


Board Members

Linda Allen
The Alleniana Foundation

Katie Bellows
Managing Director
Cascadia Capitol

Sue Borgman
Community Volunteer

Dori Borjesson
Dean, WSU
College of Veterinary Medicine

Warren Brown
Executive Director
College Spark Washington

Stacey Campbell
Community Volunteer

Irwin Goverman
Community Volunteer

Angela Griffin
Chief Executive Officer

Rosemarie Havranek

Marlon Dylan Herrera
Deputy Construction Manager
Sound Transit

Bill Hilf

Holly Hirai
Community Volunteer

Jeff Leppo
Community Volunteer

Katie Matison
Lane Powell PC

Shelley McKinley
Vice President

Brian Mulvaney
Market President
MUFG Union Bank

Larry Phillips
Community Volunteer

Robert Plotnick
Professor Emeritus Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy
University of Washington

Molly Presley
Senior Vice President of Marketing

Fred Rivera
EVP & General Counsel
Seattle Mariners

Fred Rivera
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
Seattle Mariners

Kyle Rolfe
Associate Principal
Seneca Group

Michael Ronan
Principal Partner
Ernst & Young L.L.P (EY)

Kevin Schofield

Diane Shrewsbury
Community Volunteer

Ethan Stowell
Chef, Owner
Ethan Stowell Restaurants

Jill Walker
Senior VP of Corporate Services & CAO

Alison Winfield
Operations Manager
UW Haring Center

Joe Woods
Managing Partner
Pacific Public Affairs

Evan Wyman
Broker & Partner
The Wyman Group @ COMPASS


Ex-Officio Members

Alejandro Grajal, ex officio
President & CEO
Woodland Park Zoo

Jeanne Kohl-Welles, ex officio
King County Councilmember
District Four

Seattle Parks Superintendent
Seattle Parks & Recreation

Directors Emeriti

Rick Alvord
Maria Barrientos
Kathie Claypool
Kenneth W. Eakes
David Goldberg
Joshua Green III
Jan Hendrickson
Deb Horvath
Carol Hosford
B. Gerald Johnson
Victoria Leslie
Bill Lewis
Robert Liddell, MD
James McGraw
Charles Morse
Phil Nudelman
Mary Odermat
John Oppenheimer
Nancy Pellegrino
Cam Ragen
Matt Rosauer
Rob Short
Bryan Slinker
Dale Sperling
Laurie Stewart
R. Jay Tejera
Dave Towne
Janet True
Maggie Walker
Margie Wetherald
Kathy Williams
Stuart Williams
Sally Wright
Susie Wyckoff
Sheila Wyckoff-Dickey





2022 Meeting Schedule

January 18

March 15

May 17

June 21

December 6

All meetings are 4:00 - 6:30 p.m. and held in the Center for Wildlife Conservation (CWC) unless otherwise noted.



For all Board of Director contact or questions, please call 206.548.2500 or email

Due to COVID-19 public health requirements, this will be a “virtual” (online) meeting of the Board of Directors. Under the circumstances, all persons wishing to present public comment must contact us a minimum of 24 hours prior to the meeting so that appropriate accommodations to the virtual format of the meeting may be used.

Our Mission

Woodland Park Zoo saves wildlife and inspires everyone to make conservation a priority in their lives.

Land Acknowledgment

Woodland Park Zoo recognizes that these are the lands of the Tribal signatories of the Treaty of Point Elliott. We acknowledge their stewardship of this place continues to this day and that it is our responsibility to join them to restore the relationship with the living world around us.

Humane Certification
Seattle Parks & Recreation
Association of Zoos & Aquariums

Donor Login

5500 Phinney Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98103   |  206.548.2500  |